MSCCS at Whynot Motorsports Park this Saturday



MSCCS at Whynot Motorsports Park this Saturday

The Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series will be at Whynot (Miss.) Motorsports Park this Saturday, April 1st. This will be a 40-Lap, $3,000 to win event with a $100 Entry Fee. Drivers not transferring from the B-Mains will receive $50 for non-qualifiers pay. The event format will have action starting off with qualifying to determine the top qualifiers to be locked in for the main event. The remainder of the field will be determined by B-Mains while position 21 and 22 will be filled from MSCCS “Top 15”.

Whynot Motorsports Park is located in Meridian, Mississippi at 4773 JW Reynolds Rd (intersection of JW Reynolds Rd and Old Highway 19 Southeast) Information may also be found by contacting Rodney Wing at 601-527-0084 or Track 601-644-3010 or you may also visit their website.

For more information about the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series please visit the MSCCS website or call Charles Thrash at 601-917-2335 anytime.

2023 Upcoming MSCCS Events
April 1st: Whynot Motorsports Park, Meridian, MS
May 12: Magnolia Motor Speedway, Columbus, MS
May 13: Magnolia Motor Speedway, Columbus, MS
June 24: Whynot Motor Sports Park, Meridian, MS
June 30: Hattiesburg Speedway, Hattiesburg, MS
July 1: Jackson Motor Speedway, Byram, MS
July 8: Greenville Speedway, Greenville, MS
July 15: Magnolia Motor Speedway, Columbus, MS
July 22: Whynot Motorsports Park: Meridian, MS
August 11: Hattiesburg Speedway, Hattiesburg, MS
August 12: Outlaw Speedway, Perkinston, MS

2022 Event Winners:
March 25: Jackson Motor Speedway: Kyle Beard

2023 Top 15 in Points

  1. Kyle Beard – 135, 2) B.J. Robinson – 130, 3) Brain Rickman – 125, 4) Mike Palasini – 120, 5) Neil Baggett – 115, 6) Joseph Joiner – 110, 7) Chad Thrash – 105, 8) Rick Rickman – 100, 9) Dean Carpenter – 95, 10) – Jarret Stuckey – 90, 11) Bubba Mullins – 85, 12) Clayton Stuckey – 80, 13) Doug Sanchagrin – 75, 14) James Moore – 70, 15) Ross Camponova - 65

2023 MSCCS Sponsors:
All Star Performance, ASI, Beyea Custom Headers, Braswell Carburetors, Dickens Racing Engines, Fast Shafts, Five Star Race Car Bodies, Hoosier Tire South, MSR Mafia, O. H. Hendricks, Schoenfeld Headers, X-Treme Graphics by J-Rod

Back to News

Latest Photos

Hoosier Racing Tires
Five Star Race Car Bodies
OH Hendricks
Beyea Custom Headers
Schoenfeld Headers
Xtreme Graphics by J-Rod
All Star Performance
Jay Dickens
Fast Shafts
ASI Racewear